Alumni Association Memorial Wall

The Choctaw Alumni Association Memorial Wall celebrates and commemorates the legacies and memories of those CHS Alumni/Faculty for whom In-Memoriam donations have been received.  Their names are listed below in alphabetic order by last name along with their CHS graduating class.

For more information on In-Memoriam donations, reference the Remembrance/In-Memoriam Gifts paragraph in the Giving Opportunities section or simply Contact Us.

    • Delaine Baxter (1970)
    • Billy Earl Billings (1948)
    • Ken Brewer (1971)
    • V.C. Davidson (1949)
    • James (Bower) Huff (1958)
    • Karen (Steele) Fessler (1965)
    • James (Jim) Park (1952)
    • Chris Pollock (1970)
    • Bob Simons (1963)
    • B.A. Sloan (1962)
    • Jimmy Smith (1967)
    • Juanita Burnadene Tarkington (1942)
    • Mike Truel (1962)
    • Martha (Mattox) Whitaker (1965)
    • Don Windle (1959)
    • “COACH” Bob Cannon (Choctaw Jr. High, Coach & Math Teacher)
    • “COACH” Bill Jensen (CHS Coach & Athletics Director)
    • Miss Mamie Lamb (Choctaw Elem)
    • Mrs. Ruth Elaine Shaw (CHS; 1947-53; 1955-68)
    • Mr. William White Tarkington (School Board; 1950s-60s)
    • Mrs. Lola Williams (Choctaw Elem, Principal)

Note:  A special “Thank You” to the CHS Class of 1965 for providing a significant In-Memoriam donation to the CAA on 07/30/2022 to honor the memory of their deceased classmates.  This donation will be used for the CAA’s CHS Alumni Memorial Scholarship.