CAA Board of Directors

The CAA Board of Directors is composed of no less than five (5) and no more than 18 Board Seats, or such other number as may be designated by a majority vote of the Board convened to conduct business.  Each Director elected to a Board Seat serves a two year term.  An annual election is conducted each September to fill open/term-limited Board Seats and elect Board Officers for the upcoming fiscal year.  Board Officers serve one year terms.  In addition to the duly-elected Directors, the C-NP School District Superintendent (or his/her designated alternate) and a C-NP School District School Board Member (as assigned by the School Board) shall serve as ex officio Directors and possess no voting rights.  The current CAA Board of Directors are:


Linda (Neal) Campbell (1970) President
Mike Bower (1973) Vice-President
Loretta (Hall) Futrell (1972) Treasurer
Teresa (Sprinkles) Cook (1974) Member
Bob Whitaker (1964) VP-Membership/Publicity
Judy Warren (1967) Member
Barbara (Davidson) Sloan Shaw (1965) Member
BJ (Winkleman) Christopher (1968) Member – Emeritus
Sharon (Briley) Taylor (1966) Member
Rita (Jackson) Burkhalter (1972) Member
Linda (DeLozier) Harting (1972) Member
Don Jernigan (1972) Member
Ashley (Bower) Petty (1995) Member
Karla (Ragsdale) Campbell (1971) Member
Randy Brinkley (1970) Member
Dr. Jim McCharen Ex-Officio Member